Bobcats Welcome Xavier, Miami into TSCHL for 2017-18 Season

This morning the Tri-State Collegiate Hockey League announced Xavier University and Miami University (OH) will be joining the league for 2017-18 play. This will expand the league to 11 teams. The league has seen much change in recent years. The 2016-17 league expansion added Ohio State University and Bowling Green State University, which have both proven to be strong competition in the league. The addition of teams such as Xavier and Miami should help TSCHL teams in regional rankings, as Miami is currently ranked 4th in the Southeast rankings and often make it to the National tournament.

Current TSCHL Teams Include:

Ohio University (9-0-1-2)

University of Louisville (10-2-0-0)

University of Cincinnati (7-1-0-1)

Ohio State University (6-2-1-0)

Bowling Green State University (6-4-1-0)

University of Dayton (3-5-1-0)

University of Pittsburgh (3-6-0-0)

Wright State University (1-9-0-0)

University of Akron (0-8-1-0 1)

Featured Posts